Layering Never Fails ;)

Hello guys, so I know its been a long time since my last post, but one thing or the other came in my way, from now on no reasons, I will try my best to be consistent and will come up with fresh ideas to share with you…

So, I have been loving play suits and dresses lately… Because the first thing you don’t have to hunt for their pair as they are complete, and totally matching πŸ˜‰ and the other thing is that they are so comfy for the summer.

3D322612-C043-4C00-9B31-8C3CB16AAFFB

 But my main concern when I am wearing jumpsuits and dresses is that are they too revealing?? I know we should not care but the people do stare… and that makes me conscious. And to my rescue, comes my superwomen cape (over emphasizing it) , I have portrayed it in my other blog post “The Cape” , first thought that it will not go well, as the color is a bit dull, but this made the play suit stand out, and I completely love the feel of super-powers ( again doing it )

6241690880_IMG_0218

To add to the outfit, I wore these jhumkaas, totally crazy right? Had purchased these babies from a flea market near my office for a ethnic dress actually, but then when I saw the pomp-pomps of this dress, I could remember that the jhumkaas I have have the similar thing.. And look at the pink thing on my lips… I never thought that pink lipstick will suit me so much, this one is from Revlon ( A gift from my cute mom ) I totally love the color and also the taste ( Oops, I don’t eat it )

6241690880_IMG_0223

Lets talk about other beautiful pieces from the outfit, the shoes which were brought under 10 seconds, the quickest shopping I have ever done, are an awesome go to pair for dresses and jumpsuits, and are my besties for the summer, the best part about them are they are black, goes with everything.

Then this cute little thing added to the closet, brown backpack is from 20Dresses. First I was scared that it is pure leather ( I am totally against it, no not like Pheobe ), but after doing a lot of research, I found out its made from synthetic leather, it was totally safe for me to use πŸ™‚ Yeah!!

And that little anklet over there completes my look, thats the real layering in my outfit apart from the cape πŸ˜‰

 

6241690880_IMG_0234

I also had haircut recently, but looks like they messed up my hair, really disappointed, if anyone of you know any good salon in bangalore , please do help me out, to fix this mess, I would really be grateful.

6241690880_IMG_0249

Thank you so much if you have been reading till the end, I am really happy even if I am making a difference in some people’s life. Its really difficult to read some crap of someone right, everything is digital, and people prefer more of images, videos or audio, where they don’t have to waste their time, one scroll each second.

I am not blaming anyone, even I am one of you, and totally understand, hope you liked this post, will come up with new ones soon until then stay happy and keep styling πŸ™‚

Love,

Chicamonz ❀

 

6241690880_IMG_0200

8 Comments Add yours

  1. This outfit is super cute!!!

    Like

    1. chicamonz says:

      Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Layering is great (when it’s done properly). Good job.

    http://www.bluelabelsboutique.com

    Like

    1. chicamonz says:

      Thank you 😊

      Like

  3. quinncove says:

    Love!! ❀️

    Like

    1. chicamonz says:

      Thank you 😊

      Like

  4. Talhaa says:

    Lovely 😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

